October 27, 2006, 8 pm
The Music Gallery
197 John Street, Toronto, ON, CA, M5T 1X6 map

John Oswald’s new work for Continuum samples and remixes four works gathered from our 2005 International Call for Scores. Renegade media pioneer, Oswald is living proof of Stravinsky’s maxim: “A good composer does not imitate; he steals.”


  1. Nick AkersUS/JP
  2. Ross CareyNZ
  3. Ross CareyNZ
  4. Colin MacDonaldCA
  5. Christopher MayoCA
  6. John OswaldCA

* Continuum Call for Scores
† Ontario Arts Council Commission
‡ Premiered by Continuum


Continuum’s ensemble, with guest artists Sanya Eng (harp), Jim Gardner (trumpet), Wallace Halladay (saxophone), Kimberley Pritchard (accordion) and Angela Rudden (viola).