June 8, 2008, 8 pm
The Music Gallery
soundaXis festival
197 John Street, Toronto, ON, CA, M5T 1X6 map

INform, Continuum’s contribution to the second soundaXis festival, examines form, texture and the materials of music in existing works by Giorgio Magnanensi (IT/CA) and Matthew Rizzuto (CA), new works by young Canadian composers Aaron Gervais and Justin Christensen, and works by the late James Tenney, the master delineator of music’s elements.

Read the INform press release.


  1. Giorgio MagnanensiIT/CA
  2. Matthew RizzutoCA
  3. James TenneyCA/US
  4. James TenneyCA/US
  5. Matter *†
    Justin ChristensenCA
  6. Aaron GervaisCA

* Canada Council Commission
† Premiered by Continuum


Continuum’s ensemble, with Angela Rudden (viola), Graham Hargrove (percussion), Colleen Cook (clarinet) and Peter Pavlovski (double bass).