November 11, 2008, 8 pm
The Music Gallery
197 John Street, Toronto, ON, CA, M5T 1X6 map

Begin at the beginning. Chris Paul Harman’s Incipits distills Domenico Scarlatti’s keyboard sonatas into a sense of perpetual inception. Samuel Andreyev dissolves and truncates in Stopping, while Italy’s Luca Francesconi creates a fluttering state of energy in Encore/Da Capo. Between the beginning and the end are the subtly shifting colours of Fuhong Shi and the propulsive rhythms of Juan Trigos, two compelling works discovered in Continuum’s Call for Scores. Part of the X Avant Festival.


  1. Peter AdriaanszNL
  2. Linda BouchardCA
  3. Nicole LizeeCA
  4. Ian VineUK
  5. Martin ArnoldCA

* Canada Council Commission
† Continuum Call for Scores
‡ Ontario Arts Council Commission
§ Premiered by Continuum


Continuum’s ensemble, with Gregory Oh (conductor).


$25 adults / $15 seniors & arts workers / $5 students